Daily Lectionary Home
Date Day Old Catholic Pauline/Other Letters Gospel
01-08-17 Tuesday ( Fifteen day lent starts) II SAM 15: 1 - 6 Acts 1: 1 - 5 HEB.  5: 1-5 St John 16 : 1 -5
02-08-17 Wednesday II SAM 15: 7 - 12 ACTS 1:6-11 HEB. 5: 6-10 St John 16 : 6 -10
03-08-17 Thursday II SAM 15:13 -18 ACTS 1: 12 - 14 HEB. 5: 11 - 14 St John 16 : 11 -15
04-08-17 Friday II SAM 15: 19 - 24 ACTS 1 : 15 - 19 HEB 6: 1 - 4 St John 16: 16-20
05-08-17 Saturday II SAM 15: 25 -29 ACTS 1: 20-23 HEB. 6: 5 -8 St John 16: 21 -24
06-08-17 Sunday ( Feast ofTransfigurtion ) Psalms 24 1 John 2:23 - 3:1 Romans 11: 25 - 36 St Luke 9: 27 - 36
07-08-17 Monday II SAM 15: 30 -33 ACTS 1: 24 -26 HEB. 6: 9 -12 St John 16 : 25 -29
08-08-17 Tuesday II SAM 15: 34 - 37 ACTS 2: 1-4 HEB. 6: 13 -16 St John 16 : 30 - 33
09-08-17 Wednesday II SAM 16: 1-4 ACTS 2: 5 -8 HEB. 6: 17 -20 St John 17: 1-5
10-08-17 Thursday II SAM  16: 5 - 8 ACTS 2: 9-13 HEB. 7: 1 -3 St John 17: 6 -10
11-08-17 Friday II SAM 16 : 9 - 14 ACTS 2: 14 - 21 HEB. 7 : 4 - 9 St John 17: 11 -15
12-08-17 Saturday II SAM 16:15- 19 ACTS 2: 22 -28 HEB. 7 : 10 - 15 St John 17: 16 - 20
13-08-17 Sunday (First Sunday after Transfiguration) Psalms 27 St James 4: 7 - 5:6 Phillipans 4: 8 -20 St Mathew 21: 28 -32
14-08-17 Monday II SAM 16: 20 - 23 ACTS 2: 29 - 35 HEB. 7: 16 - 25 St John 17: 20 - 26
15-08-17 Tuesday (Feast of Assumption (shoonoyo) Isaiah 45: 11 - 19 Acts 7: 44 - 53 Hebrews 9: 3- 12 St John 19: 25 -27
16-08-17 Wednesday II SA  17: 1 -4 ACTS 2: 36 - 42 HEB. 7: 26 -28 St John 18: 1-5
17-08-17 Thursday II SAM 17: 5 - 9 ACTS 2: 43 - 47 HEB. 8: 1 -4 St John 18:6-10
18-08-17 Friday II SAM 17:10 - 14 ACTS 3: 1- 5 HEB. 8: 5- 8 St John 18: 11 - 14
19-08-17 Saturday II SAM  17: 15 - 18 ACTS 3: 6 -10 HEB. 8 : 9- 13 St John 18: 15 - 18
20-08-17 Sunday (First Sunday after Shoonoyo) Isaiah 43: 1 - 5 1 John 2: 22 -29 Ephesians 6: 10 -17 St Luke 6: 39 - 45
21-08-17 Monday II SAM 17: 19 - 23 ACTS 3: 11 - 15 HEB. 9: 1- 5 St John 18: 19 -24
22-08-17 Tuesday II SAM 17 : 24 - 28 ACTS 3:16 - 20 HEB. 9: 6 -10 St John 18: 25 - 32
23-08-17 Wednesday II SAM 18: 1-5 ACTS 3 : 21 -26 HEB. 9 : 11 -15 St John 18: 33 - 36
24-08-17 Thursday II SAM 18: 6 -10 ACTS 4: 1- 4 HEB. 9: 16 -20 St John  18: 37 - 40
25-08-17 Friday II SAM 18: 11 - 15 ACTS 4: 5 -9 HEB. 9: 21 - 25 St John 19: 1- 4
26-08-17 Saturday II SAM 18: 16 -19 ACTS 4: 10 -12 HEB. 9: 26 -28 St John 19: 5-8
27-08-17 Sunday (second Sunday after Shoonoyo) Eccl. 7: 1 - 7 II peter 3 : 8-14 I Thess. 5 : 1-11 St Luke 11: 9 - 20
28-08-17 Monday II SAM 18: 19 -23 ACTS 4: 13 - 17 HEB. 10: 1 - 5 St John 19: 9-12
29-08-17 Tuesday II SAM 18: 24- 27 ACTS 4: 18 - 22 HEB. 10: 6 -10 St John 19: 13 - 16
30-08-17 Wednesday II SAM 18: 28-30 ACTS 4: 23 - 29 HEB. 10: 11 -18 St John 19: 17 -22
31-08-17 Thursday II SAM 18 : 31 -33 ACTS 4:  30 - 37 HEB. 10 : 19 -25 St John 19: 23 -27